About the Conference
Scientific Program
Congress Information
Young Scientist Forum
About Salvador, Bahia
Mailing List
Technical Exhibits
Travel & Accommodations
Visa Information

YSF Results
The organizing committee is proud to announce the participants of the 2007 Young Scientist Forum:

Zubair M. Ahmed
Attila Ambrus
Justin R. Anderson
Marcelo Gialluisi Bonini
Antonio José da Costa Filho
Matloob Husain
Alexander Vladimirovich Ivanov
Anastasia Khandazhinskaya
Michail Kotsfakis
Xing-Jie Richard Liang
Fanis Missirlis
Mário Tyago Murakami
Janice Onuki
Andrea Medeiros Pereyra
Lukasz Pulaski
Patricia Silvia Romano
Arun Kumar Shukla
Krisztian Stadler
Chris Wood
Janet G. Yang

These researchers will present their work during the conference, supported by IUBMB and SBBq funds. They are to be congratulated for the exemplary quality of their applications.

The selection committee received 137 applications from scientists in the Biochemistry and Molecular Biology area for this Forum, and selected the 20 final, highly qualified, candidates based on their education, publications, motivation, and abstract of the work to be presented. Applicants originated from 32 different countries, and averaged 30.6 years of age.
The evaluating committee included:

Knut-Jan Andersen, University of Bergen, Norway
Hernan Chaimovich, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Debora Foguel, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jan Joep de Pont, University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Jacques-Henry Weil, Institut de Botanique, France
Arnaldo Zaha, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

We would like to thank the evaluators for their work and applicants for their interest in the Young Scientist Forum.

Alicia Kowaltowski
Coordinator to Young Scientist Forum
© 2020 IUBMB2007