International Advisory Committee
Local Organizing Committee
Lecture Topics
Presentations (PDF)
Presentations (wmv)
Financial Support
How to Get There



  • Sugar metabolism and photosynthesis

Daniel R. Bush , Professor and Chair, Dept. of Biology, Colorado State University

Katayoon Dehesh , Professor, Dept. of  Plant Biology, University of California - Davis

  • Cell wall biosynthesis

Dominique Loqué , Director, Cell Wall Engineering, DOE Joint Bioenergy Inst, Berkeley

Marcos S. Buckeridge , Scientific Director, National Laboratory and Institute for Ethanol Science and Technology, University of Campinas, São Paulo

Nicholas C. Carpita , President-Elect, American Society of Plant Biologists; Professor, Department of Botany and Plant Pathology, Purdue University

Michael G. Hahn , Adjunct Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and Professor of Plant Biology, Complex Carbohydrate Research Center, DOE BioEnergy Science Center, University of Georgia

  • Synthetic Biology

James C. Liao , Chancelor’s Professor and Vice Chairman, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, UCLA

John I Glass , Senior Scientist, Synthetic Biology Group (Mycoplasma Biology), J Craig Venter Institute, 9704 Medical Center Drive, Rockville, MD


© 2021 Advanced School on Biochemistry of Biofuels